Header Image for Llanstffraed Community Council

Members of the Community Council

Chairman 2020-21 and 2021-22:  Councillor Phil Tomlins

Vice-Chairman 2020-21 and 2021-22:  Councillor Gwenno Piette 

 Register of Disclosures of Interest by Members in Council Meetings 
Name Address
Sheila Davies  Nol Adre, Stryd y Capel, Llanon, Ceredigion. 
Jim Hughes  Llys y Wawr, Llanon, Ceredigion. SY23 5HQ
Lowri Jones
 Cantre, 15 Stad Craig Ddu, Llanon, Ceredigion. SY23 5AQ
Lodwick Lloyd
 Adsolwen, Llanon, Ceredigion. SY23 5LZ
Dennis Morgan  Fronfoel Uchaf, Llanon. SY23 5LZ
Andrew Phillips
Gwenno Piette
Emporium, Stryd y Bont, Llanon, Ceredigion. SY23 5HA
Aled Roberts
Ardwyn, Llanon, Ceredigion. SY23 5HH
Bryan Tomlins
 West Winds, Stryd Yr Eglwys, Llanon, Ceredigion. SY23 5HT
Philip Tomlins
 Craiglas, Church Street, Llanon, Ceredigion. SY23 5HT

Annual Meeting
The Statutory Annual Meeting of the Community Council is held on the first Tuesday in May, except in an election year when it is held on the Tuesday immediately following the fourth day after the election.

Ordinary meetings are held on the first Tuesday of every month, commencing at 7:30pm.

The Agenda and the unconfirmed minutes of the previous meeting are posted on the village notice board.

Matters for the attention of the Community Council should be sent by letter to: - The Clerk to the Council, Nantgwyn, Lampeter Road, Aberaeron, SA46 0ED or via e-mail to clerc.llansantffraed@btinternet.com 

All meetings of the Council are open to the public. However, on rare occasions the Council may temporarily exclude the public by means of a resolution, which must state the reason why the of discussion on a particular item in public would prejudice the public interest.

Millenium Crest

Millenium Crest

The Llansantffraed Millennium Crest, designed by Dewi Rowlands Wave Villa, shows Llansantffraed Church (top) and St. David's Cathedral (left).

St. David is reputed to have been brought up in Llanon, which derives its name from an early Church dedicated to Non, mother of St. David.  Later Bishops of St. David's owned Morfa Esgob, which survives today as a rare example of the medieval open field system of agriculture.
The Gwladys (right), built at Llansantffraed in 1863 by Henry Harries, represents the community's maritime tradition and the ship building industry that flourished here in the first half of the 19th century.

Please click here to view a map of the community area.
Please click here to view the Annual Return for the year ended 31st March 2007.

Below are some statistics for Llansantffraed Community taken from the 1991 Census by the Policy & Research Section, Dyfed County Plannng Department.

Number of households
Single Parents
Children of above
Pensioners living alone
Owner occupied
Privately rented
Rented with job/business
Rented - Housing Association
Rented - Local Authority
Resident Population
Aged 0-15
Pensionable Age
Aged 18-Pension
Welsh Speaking
Economically Active
Economically Inactive
Limiting Long Term Illness

Click on the link for statistics from the 2001 census for the Electoral Division of Llansantffraid which includes the community of Dyffryn Arth.